Search
Monday, March 19, 2018

A Beccles man who sexually assaulted two schoolgirls has been jailed for four years.

Read more
Ipswich Crown Court
Thursday, March 15, 2018

A woman’s body has been discovered in a river in north Suffolk.

Read more
Suffolk police
Wednesday, November 1, 2017

A Suffolk man suffered a cut to his arm which needed 13 stitches after his partner threw a heart-shaped ornament at him during a Valentine’s Day row, it has been alleged.

Read more
Ipswich Crown Court
Friday, October 13, 2017

Suffolk has risen more than 50 places in the national secondary school league table in five years on the back of improving GCSE results.

Read more
Thursday, September 14, 2017

The controversial decision to ask residents for their views on changing the way free transport is offered to Suffolk schoolchildren is to be looked at again by county councillors.

Read more
Thursday, August 24, 2017

Beccles GSCE pupils are celebrating after both of the town’s high school’s improved on previous performances.

Read more
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

A life-saving device has been installed in a redundant village phone box.

Read more
Friday, August 4, 2017

Alice Howell, a 19-year-old soprano, presented her first one-woman performance at The Cut Theatre in Halesworth.

Read more
Thursday, July 13, 2017

Les Miserables - Bungay’s Fisher Youth Theatre Group

Read more
Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Bungay’s historic St Mary’s Church resonated to the sound of a brass quintet, soprano and patriotic songs sung lustily by the large audience as the Town Reeve staged a Land of Hope and Glory evening.

Read more
Monday, June 12, 2017

Community leaders in Halesworth will meet with those of a nearby town to learn how to save their hospital building by turning it into a community asset.

Read more
Wednesday, May 3, 2017

An exhibition of ancient and modern needlework and textiles has been on display in Bungay.

Read more

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 22°C

min temp: 8°C

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition