Search
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Wetherspoon is to stop selling Jagerbombs after the company announced it will no longer be stocking the German herbal liqueur used to make the popular drink.

Read more
European Union
Thursday, August 9, 2018

A Beccles artist is to display nearly 100 paintings at an exhibition later this month.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, August 3, 2018

One, two, three, four - are you ready for the thumb wars?

Read more
Australia
Thursday, August 2, 2018

The region’s ambulance trust has floated the idea of asking volunteers to drive ambulances to help cope with winter pressures, it can be revealed.

Read more
East of England Ambulance Trust
Thursday, July 26, 2018

Are you struggling to come up with fun ways to keep the kids entertained during the long summer break?

Read more
Waveney District Council
Thursday, June 21, 2018

A jungle paradise hidden in the depths of East Anglia is set to play host to a wedding for the very first time.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

What would you do if you won millions on the lottery?

Read more
Charlie
Saturday, April 14, 2018

A farmer who allowed 56 cattle to die in “disgusting” conditions on his farm has been given a suspended prison sentence and ordered to pay fines and costs of nearly £30,000.

Read more
Ipswich Crown Court
Wednesday, April 4, 2018

A fundraising campaign to help start an brand new artists’ residency which takes advantage of the Suffolk coast has been launched.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, March 27, 2018

An inaugural river swim is set to be held in Beccles at the gateway to the southern Broads.

Read more
Waveney River Centre
Thursday, March 15, 2018

A Great Yarmouth born and bred consultant who has travelled the world and had a diverse career has been appointed as new medical director at the James Paget University Hospital.

Read more
Christine Allen
Monday, January 29, 2018

Don Black explores the East Anglian connections to the notorious Australian penal colony of Norfolk Island, once dubbed ‘hell on earth’.

Read more
Australia
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Popular local poet and Bungay Library patron Luke Wright will be back at the library this Friday, December 15, to subject the English language to a series of degrading new tricks for everyone’s amusement.

Read more
Australia
Monday, November 27, 2017

It was a day that the guns fell silent after more than four years of bloodshed in the trenches.

Read more
Australia
Monday, November 13, 2017

When Robert Fleming watched one of the world’s most powerful weapons detonate 60 years ago, little did he know of the lasting impact it would have on future generations.

Read more
China
Thursday, October 5, 2017

A Bungay couple celebrated 60 years of love and happiness today after reaching their diamond wedding anniversary.

Read more
army
Sunday, September 24, 2017

It was once a major spectacle, attracting tens of thousands of keen enthusiasts and competitors from across the world.

Read more
John

Most Read

Local Weather

Heavy Showers

Heavy Showers

max temp: 12°C

min temp: 5°C

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Beccles and Bungay Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition