Search
Wednesday, February 7, 2018

A stalwart of the Beccles community has seen his years of dedication pay off as he was installed as the new rector of the town.

Read more
Richard Stubbings
Monday, February 5, 2018

A foster mother received a rare moment in the limelight as she was made an MBE for three decades of devoted care-giving.

Read more
Charles
Friday, February 2, 2018

Members of the public will be trained to become special police informants as part of a new trial scheme across Suffolk.

Read more
Tim Passmore
Friday, January 12, 2018

Construction workers have moved in on Beccles fire station, as the first stages of expanding the site get under way.

Read more
Richard Stubbings
Thursday, January 11, 2018

Traffic on the A146 has returned to normal after a crash caused major delays this morning.

Read more
England Ambulance Service
Sunday, December 24, 2017

The year 2017 will always be a memorable one for Beccles-based photographer Joe Brady.

Read more
Beccles
Saturday, December 23, 2017

Community spirit is alive and kicking with over 30 organisations and charities across Norfolk spreading some Christmas cheer this year.

Read more
Salvation Army
Friday, December 22, 2017

Community heroes have been honoured for their incredible contributions to groups and projects in Beccles.

Read more
Richard Stubbings
Tuesday, December 19, 2017

A business support organisation is bringing back a popular range of skills workshops for start-ups in Suffolk and Norfolk.

Read more
Beccles
Thursday, December 7, 2017

He was the man behind one of the most evil villains in science fiction history - Davros, creator of the Daleks.

Read more
Richard Stubbings
Tuesday, December 5, 2017

In a time of uncertainty for the high street, a Beccles department store has bucked the trend with the addition of two big retail names.

Read more
Richard Stubbings
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

A college student took to the skies in aid of a cancer charity.

Read more
Dereham
Thursday, September 21, 2017

The future of a popular public space looks certain to have been settled after an agreement was put in place for it to be taken over by the town council.

Read more
Richard Stubbings
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

A special service and parade was held last weekend to pay tribute to those who fought in the pivotal Second World War battles over Britain’s skies.

Read more
Richard Stubbings
Thursday, August 31, 2017

A volunteer-led charity is celebrating 25 years of making one of the East’s most well recognised landmarks even more accessible.

Read more
Norwich
Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Bells will toll for a fallen Beccles ringer next month, as the 100th anniversary of his death is marked.

Read more
Beccles
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Construction will begin this week on a long-awaited road for Beccles, which will remove heavy traffic and enhance the local economy.

Read more
Richard Stubbings
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

An artist known for capturing breathtaking scenes of the seas and the skies has died after battling cancer.

Read more
John
Thursday, July 20, 2017

The mayor of Beccles was left buzzing after a recent brush with royalty.

Read more
Richard Stubbings
Monday, July 10, 2017

The East Suffolk rail line is to be closed between Ipswich and Halesworth for nine days to allow a team of engineers to install five miles of new track.

Read more
Greater Anglia
Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Bagpipes echoed out around Beccles as the town was gripped by civic pride.

Read more
Richard Stubbings
Monday, July 3, 2017

A fishing tackle retailer is hoping to reel in £9m when it floats on the stock exchange.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, July 3, 2017

A retired GP who realised her dream of opening a jewellery shop after 35 years is breaking even after just eight months.

Read more
Beccles
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

We asked the general election candidates in Waveney to tell us why you should vote for them on Thursday, June 8. We also invited them to submit videos outlining their three priorities. This is what they said:

Read more
Theresa May
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

A day centre which provides services for adults with disabilities is in desperate need of a volunteer minibus driver.

Read more
Beccles
Sunday, May 14, 2017

A traditional sport drew crowds this weekend.

Read more
Norwich
Tuesday, May 2, 2017

The public will go to the polls on May 4 to pick who should represent them at Suffolk County Council.

Read more
Carlton Colville
Tuesday, April 25, 2017

A sports equipment manufacturer has bought a firm which has made products used at the Principality Stadium in Cardiff, formerly the Millennium Stadium, Wembley Stadium and the Stade de France in Paris.

Read more
Paris
Monday, April 24, 2017

Concerns have been raised over plans to build nearly 1,000 new homes in Worlingham.

Read more
Graham Catchpole

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 6°C

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition