Search
Thursday, October 12, 2017

Take a trip down memory lane with our fabulous photographic celebration of East Anglian life through the decade. Today we focus on the picturesque town of Bungay which is situated in the Waveney Valley,

Read more
Bungay
Monday, October 9, 2017

A Suffolk poultry plant is among more facilities owned by the UK’s biggest supplier of supermarket chicken to be inspected amid food safety and hygiene concerns within the company.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

A supermarket deal has seen a brewery up its non-alcoholic beer sales to 10% of its business.

Read more
Steve Magnall
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

An information session, held as part of a campaign to tackle the stigma and lack of understanding surrounding dementia, attracted 50 people to a local theatre.

Read more
Bungay
Thursday, September 14, 2017

A micro-brewery has collected a clutch of medals for the taste of its beers at an international competition.

Read more
Steve Magnall
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

A Suffolk micro brewery is toasting success on the international stage after bringing home two gold medals in the World Beer Awards.

Read more
Steve Magnall
Friday, July 28, 2017

A Suffolk brewer is raising a glass after securing a deal to sell its beers in Canada.

Read more
Steve Magnall
Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Bungay Bowls Club are hosting their third open tournament of the season this Sunday.

Read more
Norwich
Monday, June 5, 2017

When Ron Gower got the 11b bus to Norwich from Bungay as a teenager he never thought he would meet the love of his life who he would end up married to for 60 years.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

A retried school teacher and one of his former pupils have been elected to lead Bungay Town Council.

Read more
Bungay High School
Sunday, May 14, 2017

A traditional sport drew crowds this weekend.

Read more
Norwich
Tuesday, May 2, 2017

The public will go to the polls on May 4 to pick who should represent them at Suffolk County Council.

Read more
Carlton Colville
Friday, March 31, 2017

Serious and fun runners will be converging on Bungay at the weekend as the Bungay Black Dog Marathon takes place.

Read more
John Groom
Friday, March 3, 2017

Police have released two CCTV images of a woman officers would like to speak to following a burglary at a home in Bungay in early February.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Ripping poetry from the page to centre stage, Luke Wright is back to launch a new tour and tour-de-force

Read more
University of East Anglia
Monday, January 9, 2017

For decades a shed has been man’s sanctuary- a place where the sound of hammering and drilling could be heard as he crafts and creates objects for work or pleasure.

Read more
South Norfolk Council
Thursday, January 5, 2017

A second man has been charged in connection with the rape of a young woman in Lowestoft in December.

Read more
Ipswich Crown Court
Friday, December 2, 2016

Residents are being asked for their comments on traffic related issues in the centre of Bungay and outlying areas.

Read more
John Groom
Thursday, November 24, 2016

Leaders at a district council are to seek an urgent meeting with the government to see if they can keep the prospect of a Suffolk-only devolution deal alive.

Read more
Mark Bee
Friday, November 18, 2016

A memorial exhibition celebrating the life and work of a young Bungay artist has been unveiled.

Read more
Bungay

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today E-edition