Search
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Suffolk brewery St Peter’s has appointed a new managing director.

Read more
Steve Magnall
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

A group of football fans have shown their charitable sides by riding more than 200 miles across East Anglia to raise £5,200.

Read more
William
Monday, August 6, 2018

The mayor of Bungay has called for an increased police presence after a teenage boy was sexually assaulted along a popular dog-walking route.

Read more
Bungay
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

The former mayor of Bungay has called for the resignation of two councillors after they referred to the town clerk as Baldrick from Blackadder in a series of leaked emails.

Read more
Bungay
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Flint Vineyard unveils its exciting new wine.

Read more
Food and Drink
Tuesday, June 26, 2018

A vineyard on the Norfolk/Suffolk border has become the first English wine maker to sell a sparkling wine made using an alternative European method.

Read more
Earsham
Sunday, June 24, 2018

An important part of Bungay’s rich history was honoured through a special event.

Read more
St Mary's Church
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Guests in a Park Lane hotel will be able to celebrate with a taste of Suffolk after a brewer agreed a deal to supply a selection of beers to the venue.

Read more
London
Thursday, May 24, 2018

The new mayor of Bungay plans to encourage more community interaction and listen to residents’ suggestions for the town during his year in office.

Read more
Mary Matthews
Saturday, May 19, 2018

Bank closures are having a “traumatic effect” on high streets by stripping vulnerable people of vital services - with some towns even being left without a single branch at all.

Read more
Norwich
Monday, May 14, 2018

The mayor of Bungay has spoken of the “layers of issues” the town now faces following the closure of its last bank.

Read more
Mary Matthews
Monday, May 7, 2018

A winemaker on the Norfolk/Suffolk border has taken a punt on a new grape in its latest planting – in a year which will see it harvest its own fruit for the first time.

Read more
Bungay
Thursday, May 3, 2018

Bungay residents are being urged to get behind their football team as the club prepares for its biggest day for 55 years.

Read more
Mary Matthews
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Runners from many parts of the country will converge on Bungay on Sunday for the annual Festival of Running, staged by the Black Dog Running Club.

Read more
Mary Matthews
Wednesday, March 28, 2018

The country’s largest chicken processing group has revealed its gender pay gap alongside a raft of measures to strengthen gender equality.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, February 17, 2018

An East Anglian estate agency franchise has collapsed into insolvency with the immediate closure of eight branches.

Read more
Norwich
Friday, February 16, 2018

A plan to close Bungay’s Lloyds bank has led to concerns being raised by the mayor of the town and also an MP in Parliament.

Read more
Peter Aldous
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Bungay High School pupil Harvey Sayer has been called-up to the England Under-15 squad.

Read more
Bungay High School
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Riders and followers turned out in their droves for East Anglia’s traditional Boxing Day hunts.

Read more
Theresa May
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

The annual Bungay Town Dinner, a tradition which dates back centuries, was once again held at the town’s Fisher Theatre.

Read more
Mary Matthews
Friday, December 8, 2017

MPs have branded Lloyds Banking Group’s decision to close three north Suffolk branches as ‘disappointing’.

Read more
Peter Aldous
Friday, December 1, 2017

NatWest is to close six branches across Norfolk and Suffolk next year due to “radical changes” in the way customers use its services.

Read more
Beccles
Friday, December 1, 2017

A Suffolk market town has lost its last bank branch - a decision that is ‘devastating to the town’ according to its mayor.

Read more
Mary Matthews

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 8°C

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Beccles and Bungay Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition