Search
Friday, November 10, 2017

As frontman and chief songwriter of The Divine Comedy, Neil Hannon has a wealth of musical experience.

Read more
Ireland
Friday, October 6, 2017

With a reputation for special performances in an intimate setting Halesworth Arts Festival has become a much-loved fixture on the region’s artistic calendar. We take a look at what’s in store in 2017 as its begins this weekend.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, August 7, 2017

A man who disregarded his age to fight in the First World War is the subject of a new drama at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival.

Read more
army
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

They first met on Christmas Eve in 1945.

Read more
London
Tuesday, April 11, 2017

From Snowdonia to Stonehenge, a nationwide study has revealed the top 20 greatest British Views.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Comedian and panel-show regular Ó Briain is among the latest acts to be announced for this year’s Latitude Festival.

Read more
BBC Radio
Thursday, March 23, 2017

As frontman of American rock band The Hold Steady, Craig Finn has performed in cities and towns all over the globe.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Pupils and teachers from Saint Felix School have enjoyed a special Commonwealth Day by joining with members of the Royal Family and Olympic stars to mark the occasion.

Read more
Theresa May
Monday, February 6, 2017

It has taken years of hard work and efforts, but dreams are closer to reality for Beccles Sea Cadets.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Ripping poetry from the page to centre stage, Luke Wright is back to launch a new tour and tour-de-force

Read more
University of East Anglia

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 2°C

min temp: -0°C

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition