Friday, January 26, 2018

Wreaths have been laid as a town fell silent to remember others.

Read more
Waveney District Council
Monday, November 27, 2017

It was a day that the guns fell silent after more than four years of bloodshed in the trenches.

Read more
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

One of Norwich City’s overseas talents has helped spread the club’s German fever across the border at a Suffolk academy.

Read more
Friday, September 29, 2017

A score of Bungay Black Dog Running Club members ran the Ipswich half marathon, newly christened The Great East Run, last Sunday.

Read more
Bungay Black Dog Running Club
Friday, September 1, 2017

Three-quarters of a century have passed since they first stepped onto East Anglian soil but their presence is still felt today.

Read more
Saturday, August 19, 2017

This year marked the 200th anniversary of the invention of the rollercoaster, with the first opening in 1817.

Read more
Friday, August 18, 2017

A pair of retired teachers who fell in love at the start of their careers are celebrating 60 years of marriage.

Read more
Sixth Form College
Saturday, August 5, 2017

While most of Europe is simmering in hot conditions, it seems as if summer is all but over in Norfolk and Waveney.

Read more
Friday, July 14, 2017

A Beccles-based manufacturer has helped to net a world record after answering an unusual commission for a football match being played at 15,000 ft.

Read more
Sunday, June 4, 2017

Community leaders across Norfolk have reacted to the shock news of the terrorist attack in London.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn

Most Read

Local Weather



max temp: 7°C

min temp: 5°C

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Digital Edition

Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today