Search
Friday, July 27, 2018

Great people, lots to do, lovely landscapes and the biggest skies ever, but how do you explain Norfolk to a seven year old?

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

The company bidding to take over a historic East Anglian department store says its name will live on if the deal goes through.

Read more
Scotland
Monday, March 26, 2018

A floating maritime museum has opened to the public after the winter months.

Read more
Scotland
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

A new chaplain is to become the first of his kind to be appointed to a health care trust in Ditchingham in 140 years.

Read more
Andy Evans
Monday, January 1, 2018

Spring 2018 should be the time for Bungay’s very own falcon to find a mate, according to the chairman of Waveney Bird Club.

Read more
St Mary's Church
Saturday, December 30, 2017

Hospitals in Norfolk made millions last year in car parking charges from patients, visitors, and staff, new data has revealed.

Read more
Norman Lamb
Thursday, December 21, 2017

Those dreaming of a white Christmas in the region this year are going to be disappointed once again.

Read more
Dan Holley
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Popular local poet and Bungay Library patron Luke Wright will be back at the library this Friday, December 15, to subject the English language to a series of degrading new tricks for everyone’s amusement.

Read more
Australia
Friday, September 22, 2017

Everything on the menu at Cafe Jungle in Beccles is totally gluten-free - from afternoon tea to pies and deep-filled sandwiches.

Read more
Scotland
Friday, September 15, 2017

It has stood as a sentinel for centuries, a lonely, lichen-covered reminder of a frozen past when sabre-toothed tigers and woolly mammoths roamed the plains of East Anglia.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, September 14, 2017

A former auctioneer has found instant success after embarking on a new career as a dairy farmer.

Read more
Scotland
Thursday, September 7, 2017

Women who are struggling to conceive face extra heartache after a decision to scrap NHS funding for IVF treatment in the county where it was pioneered.

Read more
NHS
Friday, August 25, 2017

More than 20 athletes from across Suffolk – including many from Waveney – represented the eastern region in the Special Olympics Great Britain National Summer Games in Sheffield.

Read more
United Kingdom

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 21°C

min temp: 18°C

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Beccles and Bungay Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition