Search
Thursday, March 29, 2018

As the countdown to the UK leaving the European Union begins, we want to know, would you still be voting the same way in the referendum today?

Read more
Theresa May
Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Norfolk and Suffolk are two of the most important bird watching counties in the UK – and there’s plenty to see year-round. Here is our top 10 of places to explore a region brimming with birds.

Read more
European Union
Sunday, February 4, 2018

The first steps in the “renaissance” of the East Anglian fishing industry will take place at a conference next month.

Read more
Peter Aldous
Sunday, November 5, 2017

Advocates for the UK to remain in the European Union say their movement is gathering momentum after a former cabinet minister and serving MP attended their latest conference.

Read more
Liberal Democrat
Thursday, October 26, 2017

The head of a plan to overhaul health and care services in Norfolk and Waveney has admitted there was secrecy over the shake-up to begin with.

Read more
NHS
Friday, September 29, 2017

An investigation claims to have revealed a series of alleged breaches of food safety rules at a factory belonging to one of the largest suppliers of chicken to UK supermarkets.

Read more
European Union
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Ryanair has published details of flights cancelled up to the end of next month.

Read more
European Union
Sunday, June 25, 2017

The RSPB and Suffolk Police are appealing for information after an East Anglian nesting colony of one of Britain’s rarest breeding seabirds was raided by egg thieves.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Friday, June 23, 2017

Farmers urged Suffolk shoppers to back British farming yesterday at a series of events around the county to mark the first anniversary of the EU referendum.

Read more
European Union
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

The number of nurses coming to work in our region from the European Union has fallen, hospital leaders have said.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Friday, June 16, 2017

A new alliance has been formed in Lowestoft in an attempt to revitalise the town’s fishing economy.

Read more
Peter Aldous
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

We asked the general election candidates in Waveney to tell us why you should vote for them on Thursday, June 8. We also invited them to submit videos outlining their three priorities. This is what they said:

Read more
Theresa May
Wednesday, May 24, 2017

It is an issue which is dominating the election agenda, taking a close second place only to Brexit in polls on the most important issue to voters.

Read more
Theresa May
Thursday, May 11, 2017

UKIP has confirmed it will not be entering a candidate for the South Norfolk constituency in next month’s general election.

Read more
Richard Bacon
Wednesday, May 10, 2017

UKIP has confirmed it will not be entering a candidate for the South Norfolk constituency in next month’s general election.

Read more
Richard Bacon
Tuesday, May 2, 2017

The public will go to the polls on May 4 to pick who should represent them at Suffolk County Council.

Read more
Carlton Colville

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 22°C

min temp: 8°C

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition