Search
Tue, 13:54

Claremont Pier’s Roller Rink will be closed this Friday to allow the filming of a music video by local band Zingaro Blue.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, February 14, 2018

A three-piece country and blues band will return to Lowestoft this weekend for a special free concert.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Musicians and bands often prefer not to be confined by the restrictions of categories and genres. In the case of Zingaro Blue, you’d be hard pressed to find a genre that even begins to explain their musical diversity.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, February 5, 2018

A charitable fund set up in memory of a popular Lowestoft teenager has surpassed a major milestone.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, February 5, 2018

Victims of sexual abuse and violence are being encouraged to speak out as Norfolk Police supports a national week-long campaign to raise awareness.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, January 25, 2018

Changes to the Facebook newsfeed have been announced by Mark Zuckerberg, but what does this mean for us?

Read more
Facebook
Monday, January 22, 2018

The chief executive of the region’s mental health trust is urging patients to put their trust in her as the organisation tries to improve.

Read more
Michael Scott
Monday, January 15, 2018

Final plans and preparations are coming together for Later with Jools Holland-inspired show The Room which returns to Gorleston on Saturday, February 3.

Read more
BBC
Thursday, December 21, 2017

Hundreds of people are expected to line the streets in Bungay as the Waveney Harriers parade through the town in their traditional Boxing Day meet.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

A penguin who became one of the star attractions at a seaside tourist hub has died aged 22.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

They have been around for over 160 years but are Christmas cards on the way out?

Read more
Facebook
Sunday, November 26, 2017

A loose horse has been killed after being struck by a car on the A12 at Wangford.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, November 13, 2017

The familiar chimes of an ice cream van is a sound that has brought children running for decades.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

A popular scarecrow festival raised over £500 for its community as it returned for an eighth year.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, November 7, 2017

A new group has formed to inspire the public to keep fit and make the most of an historic part of Lowestoft.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, November 1, 2017

A popular music event in Gorleston is set to return to whisk away post-Christmas blues.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, October 25, 2017

A bar in Beccles is asking the public to use a GPS tracking app to create art work for a new competition.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, October 25, 2017

A new care practitioner has joined a medical practice suffering ongoing staffing issues to allow GPs to use their time more efficiently.

Read more
England Ambulance Service
Saturday, October 21, 2017

It is tough, it is muddy, and it is designed for only the brave to take on.

Read more
Facebook
Friday, October 20, 2017

Black Dog Judo Club are celebrating another superb result at the British Judo Championships for 10 and 11 year olds.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

An organisation seeking to improve the lives of the homeless within local communities is coming to Lowestoft.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, September 21, 2017

Norfolk swimming star Jessica-Jane Applegate has assured fans she is safe and well, after having to cancel plans to fly to Mexico due to the devastating earthquake which has hit the South American country.

Read more
Facebook
Friday, September 1, 2017

A village is to be left bankless, after its only branch announced it will close in December.

Read more
Loddon
Sunday, August 27, 2017

Organisers of a popular music festival, set up in memory of a Lowestoft man, have hailed the start of this year’s event.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

More than 300 artists came together to celebrate the opening of a popular annual sculpture trail.

Read more
Waveney
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

The EDP is to put a special focus on mental health and well-being in a unique special edition of the newspaper.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, August 3, 2017

Time is running out to vote for East Anglian cheese St Jude in national awards.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Bargain hunters are in for a treat as the Beccles Antiques Street Market returns for the second event of the year.

Read more
Christine Pinsent
Saturday, July 29, 2017

Darth Vader, Woody from Toy Story, a fire engine and Disney princesses all descended on a popular play area for a special fundraising event.

Read more
Carlton Colville
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

A new rural route is set to boost turnout at an annual charity bike ride on Sunday.

Read more
Facebook

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 4°C

min temp: -1°C

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition