Search
Monday, January 1, 2018

A fashion historian who used to scour charity shops in Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth for hidden gems is set to make her television presenting debut.

Read more
Sir John Leman High School
Sunday, December 17, 2017

A schoolgirl has been selling Christmas decorations she made using her dad’s welder.

Read more
James
Friday, December 15, 2017

Around 355 hardy runners, just short of last year’s record 375 finishers, tackled Sunday’s Beccles Turkey Trot 10-mile road race in wintry weather, many braving the conditions in festive costumes.

Read more
Sir John Leman High School
Thursday, November 30, 2017

A Beccles school has raised almost £60,000 for Cancer Research UK through a series of annual sporting events.

Read more
Michael Taylor
Monday, November 20, 2017

Hundreds of Suffolk children helped “raise the roof” during a singing project first conceived to mark the centenary of one of the county’s most famous composers.

Read more
Sir John Leman High School
Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Sessions for a new paddle sport will be held regularly in Beccles after two trial events proved overwhelmingly popular.

Read more
Sir John Leman High School
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

A series of cookery sessions inspiring healthy eating among Beccles youngsters has proved popular this summer.

Read more
Sir John Leman High School
Thursday, August 17, 2017

Students are today celebrating as they receive their long-awaited A-level results after two years of hard work.

Read more
Michael Taylor
Friday, June 23, 2017

Around 130 pupils have been recognised for their achievements at this year’s Sir John Leman High School Partnership Awards Ceremony.

Read more
Michael Taylor
Sunday, May 14, 2017

Hundreds of cyclists took part in an annual charity bike ride.

Read more
Sir John Leman High School
Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Cyclists are being urged to put their best pedal forward for a good cause this weekend.

Read more
Rotary Club
Friday, April 28, 2017

Students from schools across the region have been unearthing lost artefacts and historical secrets in a rural village.

Read more
Hobart High School
Monday, March 13, 2017

A high school in Beccles is offering a free treat for all ladies later this month.

Read more
Sir John Leman High School
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Bungay Black Dog Running Club (BBDRC) juniors are on top cross-country form, taking a clutch of school and county podium places.

Read more
David Thomas
Monday, March 6, 2017

A fun afternoon was had by all on a day to raise funds for new roller skates.

Read more
Sir John Leman High School
Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Six Beccles and Bungay Harriers travelled to Nottingham on Saturday to compete in the National Cross-Country Championships at Wollaton Park.

Read more
Sir John Leman High School
Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Five Beccles and Bungay Harriers juniors travelled to Northamptonshire to compete in the Anglian Schools Cross-Country Championships.

Read more
Sir John Leman High School
Sunday, January 22, 2017

For 17-year-old Jay Daniels, holding a steering wheel in his hands as he drives around a race track is a “dream come true”.

Read more
Sir John Leman High School

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 7°C

min temp: 5°C

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition