Search
Tue, 15:59

A group of firefighters are midway through the second day of a gruelling charity bike ride.

Read more
Suffolk County Council
Monday, May 21, 2018

With less than a month to go until the start of a charity bike ride, a group of firefighters are calling on the support of locals to help them reach their fundraising target.

Read more
Suffolk County Council
Saturday, May 5, 2018

A group of six firefighters are preparing to saddle up as they embark on a charity bike ride.

Read more
Suffolk County Council
Wednesday, April 25, 2018

A man has been charged with malicious wounding following an incident at a Lowestoft supermarket.

Read more
Lowestoft
Sunday, April 22, 2018

A poet and artist will be using their talents to celebrate Norfolk Day.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

A number of healthy walks have been organised by OneLife Suffolk.

Read more
morrisons
Monday, February 19, 2018

Firefighters are set to saddle up and raise funds for a worthy cause as they prepare for a charity bike ride.

Read more
Suffolk County Council
Friday, February 9, 2018

Maths-loving high school pupils put their skills to good use by raising nearly £100 for charities which help children who need it most.

Read more
Bungay High School
Thursday, February 1, 2018

A micro-brewery has been awarded a national contract with one of Britain’s major supermarket chains after winning a new beer contest.

Read more
Steve Magnall
Wednesday, January 3, 2018

A Beccles based charity is thanking the local and surrounding community for its generosity over the Christmas period.

Read more
International Association of Lions Clubs
Saturday, December 23, 2017

A community transport service which provides more than 40,000 passenger journeys each year is urgently appealing for volunteer drivers in the Waveney area.

Read more
morrisons
Monday, November 13, 2017

A charity will be holding a series of events to celebrate the festive season and spread Christmas cheer throughout Beccles.

Read more
International Association of Lions Clubs
Monday, October 30, 2017

A Suffolk brewery is forecasting a surge in sales in its alcohol-free beer this Christmas, after signing a deal to supply a 190-strong pub group.

Read more
Steve Magnall
Monday, October 9, 2017

Fundraisers from the Lowestoft-based Lauren Lou appeal, which continues to raise money and awareness in aid of cancer charities and local causes, have been boosted by two recent collections.

Read more
Gary Bennett
Friday, October 6, 2017

The biggest Lottery jackpot ever offered in the UK could be won on Friday.

Read more
Lewis Hamilton
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

A supermarket deal has seen a brewery up its non-alcoholic beer sales to 10% of its business.

Read more
Steve Magnall
Monday, August 21, 2017

A number of healthy walks in the Waveney area have been organised for next week by OneLife Suffolk.

Read more
Carlton Marshes
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Fundraisers from the Lowestoft-based Lauren Lou appeal, which raises money and awareness in aid of cancer charities, were involved in two days of collecting.

Read more
Gary Bennett
Saturday, July 29, 2017

Darth Vader, Woody from Toy Story, a fire engine and Disney princesses all descended on a popular play area for a special fundraising event.

Read more
Carlton Colville
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

A number of healthy walks in the Waveney area have been organised for next week by OneLife Suffolk.

Read more
morrisons
Friday, June 23, 2017

Farmers urged Suffolk shoppers to back British farming yesterday at a series of events around the county to mark the first anniversary of the EU referendum.

Read more
European Union

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Beccles and Bungay Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition