Search
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

A discount supermarket has once again received unanimous planning approval after overcoming objections from a nearby competitor.

Read more
Waveney District Council
Tuesday, August 14, 2018

The local branch of the Royal Air Forces Association (RAFA) held a Wings Appeal collection at the Morrisons store in Beccles at the weekend.

Read more
morrisons
Sunday, July 29, 2018

This was the moment a moped drove the wrong way down the road, narrowly missing an oncoming vehicle.

Read more
morrisons
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

A supermarket chain will be turning off the tannoys and embracing a calmer atmosphere with a new weekly quiet hour.

Read more
morrisons
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

A supermarket chain will be turning off the tannoys and embracing a calmer atmosphere with a new weekly quiet hour.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, June 25, 2018

A number of healthy walks in the Waveney area have been organised by OneLife Suffolk.

Read more
morrisons
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

A group of firefighters are midway through the second day of a gruelling charity bike ride.

Read more
Suffolk County Council
Monday, May 21, 2018

With less than a month to go until the start of a charity bike ride, a group of firefighters are calling on the support of locals to help them reach their fundraising target.

Read more
Suffolk County Council
Saturday, May 5, 2018

A group of six firefighters are preparing to saddle up as they embark on a charity bike ride.

Read more
Suffolk County Council
Wednesday, April 25, 2018

A man has been charged with malicious wounding following an incident at a Lowestoft supermarket.

Read more
Lowestoft
Sunday, April 22, 2018

A poet and artist will be using their talents to celebrate Norfolk Day.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

A number of healthy walks have been organised by OneLife Suffolk.

Read more
morrisons
Monday, February 19, 2018

Firefighters are set to saddle up and raise funds for a worthy cause as they prepare for a charity bike ride.

Read more
Suffolk County Council
Friday, February 9, 2018

Maths-loving high school pupils put their skills to good use by raising nearly £100 for charities which help children who need it most.

Read more
Bungay High School
Thursday, February 1, 2018

A micro-brewery has been awarded a national contract with one of Britain’s major supermarket chains after winning a new beer contest.

Read more
Steve Magnall
Wednesday, January 3, 2018

A Beccles based charity is thanking the local and surrounding community for its generosity over the Christmas period.

Read more
International Association of Lions Clubs
Saturday, December 23, 2017

A community transport service which provides more than 40,000 passenger journeys each year is urgently appealing for volunteer drivers in the Waveney area.

Read more
morrisons
Monday, November 13, 2017

A charity will be holding a series of events to celebrate the festive season and spread Christmas cheer throughout Beccles.

Read more
International Association of Lions Clubs
Monday, October 30, 2017

A Suffolk brewery is forecasting a surge in sales in its alcohol-free beer this Christmas, after signing a deal to supply a 190-strong pub group.

Read more
Steve Magnall
Monday, October 9, 2017

Fundraisers from the Lowestoft-based Lauren Lou appeal, which continues to raise money and awareness in aid of cancer charities and local causes, have been boosted by two recent collections.

Read more
Gary Bennett
Friday, October 6, 2017

The biggest Lottery jackpot ever offered in the UK could be won on Friday.

Read more
Lewis Hamilton
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

A supermarket deal has seen a brewery up its non-alcoholic beer sales to 10% of its business.

Read more
Steve Magnall

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 20°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Beccles and Bungay Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition