Search
Monday, March 4, 2019

Cash-strapped councils in Suffolk and Essex have sold off millions of pounds’ worth of assets including schools, care homes, farms and community buildings.

Read more
Suffolk County Council
Friday, March 1, 2019

Suffolk authorities have again rejected proposals for the county’s new multi billion pound nuclear power station - telling energy bosses their plans are still not good enough to support.

Read more
Saturday, December 22, 2018

Families have been forced to spend thousands of pounds just to get the special support their child needs.

Read more
Gordon Jones
Friday, October 19, 2018

Tributes have been paid to a “kind, sweet and funny” young woman who was killed in a serious road accident earlier this week.

Read more
Suffolk police
Thursday, October 18, 2018

A woman has died in a serious crash in north Suffolk – the second road fatality in the county during the past week.

Read more
Suffolk police
Monday, October 15, 2018

Highways bosses have pledged to consider “all possible solutions” to a bridge closure, amid major concerns in the communities which rely on the crossing .

Read more
Friday, October 12, 2018

Indie-rockers The Noisettes will be adding an extra sparkle to one of Suffolk’s largest fireworks displays next month.

Read more
Monday, September 17, 2018

Two cars and a lorry crashed in north Suffolk this afternoon, partially blocking the road to traffic.

Read more
Suffolk police
Wednesday, August 29, 2018

A mobility scooter rider has been taken to hospital after a collision with a car at a town centre junction.

Read more
Suffolk police
Thursday, July 12, 2018

Thousands of music fans will flock to Suffolk over the coming days for an award-winning highlight of the festival season.

Read more
Suffolk police
Friday, June 22, 2018

A Suffolk campaign to close a loophole allowing second home owners to avoid paying tax on their property has won support in the House of Lords.

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

A controversial consultation on Suffolk school transport cuts is claimed to have attracted more responses than any other in recent history – with results due to be announced this month.

Read more
Thursday, May 10, 2018

Two people believed to be in their 70s were taken to hospital yesterday following a crash near Beccles.

Read more
Suffolk police
Sunday, May 6, 2018

The Rough Guide’s top-30 gives a glowing account of Southwold in its definitive guide to coastal escapes.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

A minority of Suffolk second-home owners are claimed to be “robbing the public purse” by abusing a loophole to avoid tax.

Read more
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Leaders behind East Suffolk Council merger plans have insisted the project will go ahead - despite concerns it could be superseded by unitary status.

Read more
Monday, April 9, 2018

A fraudster pretending to be a Met Police officer has been scamming Suffolk residents by claiming to have a suspect in custody with their credit card details.

Read more
Friday, April 6, 2018

Important figures from the illustrious history of a Suffolk lifeboat, which saved nearly 50 lives at sea, gathered to share “happy memories” at its anniversary this week.

Read more

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 2°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Beccles and Bungay Journal regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition