Search

Fancy dining on a barge, down on the farm, at a vineyard or windmill? Read on.

Read more
Thursday, July 11, 2019

Festival-goers can pre-order the giant as part of a picnic to take away for the event.

Read more
Friday, July 5, 2019

AA Publishing has just released The Pub Guide 2020: 2,000 Pubs for Great Beer and Good Food. This year 16 businesses in the county have made it into their prestigious 'Pick of the Pubs' section.

Read more
Friday, June 28, 2019

We had a tour around the new business in Pakefield near Lowestoft.

Read more
Thursday, June 20, 2019

Vegee brings homemade plant-based food and a vegan store to the coastal town.

Read more
Thursday, June 20, 2019

Try everything from jackfruit bao buns, to limited edition cocktail ice lollies and breakfast brunch buckets at the new event in Lowestoft.

Read more
Friday, June 14, 2019

The popular Urban Jungle cafes have introduced themed dining nights for 2019, starting in the Mediterranean.

Read more
Tuesday, June 11, 2019

The Jones family has brought new life to what was The Fishers Hotel in Pakefield.

Read more
Monday, June 10, 2019

With Father's Day (June 16) on the horizon, maybe it's time to give dad a treat? Here are some savoury afternoon tea options to check out.

Read more
Saturday, June 8, 2019

Fretting about Brexit and Euros and flights? Holiday at home instead in a yurt, airstream, shepherd's hut, treehouse...or your own tent.

Read more
Friday, June 7, 2019

It's National Fish and Chip Day on June 7...here are some of the most highly recommended restaurants, cafes and pubs dishing up the British classic in the region.

Read more
Monday, June 3, 2019

Get your hands on a bacon or fried egg sandwich as part of Sourced Locally Fortnight 2019.

Read more
Saturday, June 1, 2019

This teatime treat is wrapped in nostalgia and ideal for garden parties and summer cake sales.

Read more
Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Enjoy farm-made Jersey milk ice creams, proper English breakfasts, salads and gluten-free cakes at Old Hall Farm in Woodton.

Read more
Saturday, May 11, 2019

Sample beers and bread brewed on site at this brand new food and drink destination.

Read more
Sunday, April 28, 2019

Fringe menus, a sausage cook-off, street food and more planned for the event this May.

Read more
Friday, April 26, 2019

We asked seven of the region's best-known chefs where they like to eat out when they have time off- here are 13 of their top suggestions.

Read more
Thursday, April 18, 2019

Chase Brewbacca's interactive eggs around Norfolk at a pub near you.

Read more
Monday, April 1, 2019

Thai New Year is coming (April 13 to 15)- here are some restaurant recommendations to whet your appetite.

Read more
Tuesday, March 26, 2019

East Anglian company launches boxes filled with everything you need for the ultimate breakfast at home...or on holiday.

Read more
Norwich
Sunday, March 24, 2019

How well do you know these classic dishes from England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales?

Read more
Ireland
Friday, March 15, 2019

The Norfolk Brewhouse has been announced as the champion of champions in the East of England Co-op Producer of the Year awards 2019, with awards also going to The Cake Shop Bakery of Suffolk and Thursday Cottage of Essex.

Read more
BBC
Monday, March 11, 2019

Not-for-profit food and drink scheme rebrands for 2019.

Read more
Monday, March 4, 2019

Don't miss British Pie Week (until March 10, 2019).

Read more
Norwich
Thursday, February 28, 2019

Suffolk, Norfolk and Essex food and drink businesses will now battle to be named overall East Anglian champion.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Friday, February 22, 2019

Join Enjoy Gardening More for loads of great offers and discounts.

Read more
Friday, February 15, 2019

Owners say they hope their restaurant and hotel will bring something different to the Lowestoft area.

Read more
London
Monday, February 11, 2019

We speak to an expert about how to compose a cheese selection to be proud of.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, February 4, 2019

It's National Pizza Day on February. Spread the love for some of Norfolk's best independent pizzerias.

Read more
Italy
Tuesday, January 29, 2019

We tried nearly 20 marmalades from Suffolk, Norfolk and Essex to find the best of the best. Here are the results.

Read more
United Kingdom

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 23°C

min temp: 16°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Beccles and Bungay Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition