Search
Friday, March 15, 2019

The Norfolk Brewhouse has been announced as the champion of champions in the East of England Co-op Producer of the Year awards 2019, with awards also going to The Cake Shop Bakery of Suffolk and Thursday Cottage of Essex.

Read more
BBC
Monday, March 11, 2019

Not-for-profit food and drink scheme rebrands for 2019.

Read more
Monday, March 4, 2019

Don’t miss British Pie Week (until March 10, 2019).

Read more
Norwich
Thursday, February 28, 2019

Suffolk, Norfolk and Essex food and drink businesses will now battle to be named overall East Anglian champion.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Friday, February 22, 2019

Join Enjoy Gardening More for loads of great offers and discounts.

Read more
Friday, February 15, 2019

Owners say they hope their restaurant and hotel will bring something different to the Lowestoft area.

Read more
London
Monday, February 11, 2019

We speak to an expert about how to compose a cheese selection to be proud of.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, February 4, 2019

It’s National Pizza Day on February. Spread the love for some of Norfolk’s best independent pizzerias.

Read more
Italy
Tuesday, January 29, 2019

We tried nearly 20 marmalades from Suffolk, Norfolk and Essex to find the best of the best. Here are the results.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, January 28, 2019

Chef Charlie Hodson is making his third appearance at the Sausage Roll Off in London

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Take the edge off the chilly weather with our recipe for homemade crumpets.

Read more
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

If you are trying to save money this month our pudding won’t break the bank.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

If you’ve never tried raw milk before, there are myriad ways to sample it at Old Hall Farm in Woodton - soon to include a cafe

Read more
Scotland
Monday, December 31, 2018

Where are the best places our reviewers ate in 2018 in Norfolk?

Read more
David Powles
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Celebrate the East of England’s Sourced Locally Fortnight by swapping your regular brands for local substitutes.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Eat to your heart’s content at this festival in the Waveney Valley on May 26.

Read more
St Michael's Church

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 8°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Beccles and Bungay Journal regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition