Search
Wednesday, February 12, 2020

The trial of a man accused of causing grievous bodily harm will take place later this year.

Read more
Lowestoft
Thursday, February 6, 2020

A Lowestoft man accused of driving two drug dealers around the town in his car has been cleared by a jury.

Read more
Tuesday, January 28, 2020

A suicidal man who pointed a realistic imitation handgun at armed police because he wanted them to shoot him has been jailed for three years.

Read more
Tuesday, January 7, 2020

A 73-year-old man who tried to kiss an eight-year-old girl as she waited in her father’s van outside a fish and chip shop has been given a suspended prison sentence.

Read more
Friday, January 3, 2020

A Suffolk man who lied about being the driver of his car to avoid a speeding ticket will be sentenced next month.

Read more
Friday, January 3, 2020

The trial of a man accused of attempted burglary at shop premises in Lowestoft will take place in the Spring.

Read more
Monday, December 9, 2019

A drunk Lowestoft man who knocked his former partner and carer over with his car after she got out of the vehicle and walked off during an argument has been jailed for 18 weeks.

Read more
Thursday, November 21, 2019

A confiscation hearing for a Suffolk-based area supervisor for Betfred bookmakers who stole more than £42,000 to fund his gambling addiction has been adjourned.

Read more
Thursday, October 31, 2019

An arsonist who set fire to his Lowestoft flat while a disabled woman was inside has been jailed for four years.

Read more
Thursday, October 31, 2019

A man involved in a burglary at a cottage from which three shotguns and an air rifle were stolen has been warned he faces when jail when he is sentenced next month.

Read more
Thursday, October 10, 2019

A court hearing for a Lowestoft man accused of attempting to murder his wife last month has been adjourned to allow a psychiatric report to be prepared on him.

Read more
Thursday, October 3, 2019

A Lowestoft man has denied robbing a vulnerable man at knifepoint in his home.

Read more
Monday, September 30, 2019

A Lowestoft man was allegedly robbed at knifepoint in his home by a man who claimed he was owed money.

Read more
Friday, September 27, 2019

Two burglars who broke into a flat and stole DVDs and a television have been jailed.

Read more
Tuesday, September 10, 2019

The trial of three Lowestoft men accused of stealing money from another man is expected to get under way at Ipswich Crown Court on Wednesday (September 11).

Read more
Friday, September 6, 2019

Two heroin addicts who were arrested after a police operation in a Suffolk town have been giving jail terms totalling more than five years.

Read more
Thursday, September 5, 2019

A vulnerable Suffolk woman who hid a package of heroin worth nearly £600 in her body has been given a suspended prison sentence.

Read more
Thursday, September 5, 2019

A Suffolk drug dealer who was found in possession of £200 worth of cannabis after police stopped the car in which he was a passenger has been given a suspended prison sentence.

Read more
Monday, September 2, 2019

The trial of a man who was arrested after parts of an estate in Lowestoft was evacuated by police will take place early next year.

Read more
Thursday, August 29, 2019

A 26-year-old man who was found in possession of a stun gun and drugs worth more than £3,000 when police stopped the van he was driving in Beccles has been jailed for four years.

Read more
Friday, August 2, 2019

A 63-year-old Lowestoft man who downloaded nearly 7,000 indecent images of children has been jailed for 18 months.

Read more
Saturday, June 22, 2019

The jury in the trial of a former law lecturer accused of sexually abusing girls has retired to consider its verdicts.

Read more
Friday, June 21, 2019

A young motorcyclist who mowed down a policeman in a busy high street put the officer’s career at risk, a court heard.

Read more
Thursday, June 6, 2019

A cowboy builder who is serving a four year jail term for conning homeowners out of £85,000 has told a court he has no money to pay compensation to his victims.

Read more
Tuesday, June 4, 2019

A 35-year-old man who raped a woman in a car after offering to give her a lift home in Lowestoft has been jailed for seven years.

Read more
Tuesday, May 21, 2019

A Suffolk woman stabbed a man in the arm with a sword after accusing him of stealing money from her, a court heard.

Read more
Thursday, May 16, 2019

The trial of a man accused of robbery after a man in his 60s was pushed as he used an ATM in Lowestoft will take place later this year.

Read more
Tuesday, May 14, 2019

A 66-year-old repeat sex offender who was caught giving sweets to a six-year-old girl has been jailed for six years.

Read more
Friday, May 10, 2019

An 81-year-old man who sexually assaulted two vulnerable schoolgirls has been jailed for eight years.

Read more
Thursday, May 9, 2019

A jealous and controlling boyfriend who started a £1.8million blaze which caused devastating damage to a Suffolk town centre newsagents and adjoining buildings after his pregnant girlfriend walked out on him has been jailed for nine years.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition