Search
Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Thousands of parents across Suffolk are waiting to find out whether their child will be able to attend their first-choice school.

Read more
Saturday, January 25, 2020

Adorable sausage dogs enjoyed a special birthday party on the beach at Southwold.

Read more
Monday, January 20, 2020

The National Trust is marking its 125th birthday this month, but the celebrations are set to last all year. Here are some of the top sites in East Anglia to visit during 2020.

Read more
Monday, December 23, 2019

How did you celebrate Christmas in childhood, from turkey dinners and nativity plays to finding an orange in the end of your stocking? Readers and staff have been sharing their memories.

Read more
Christmas
Saturday, December 14, 2019

It might be 45 years since ABBA won Eurovision 1974. But the Swedish superstars are still as popular as ever, as the launch of the Super Troupers exhibition this week showed.

Read more
Thursday, November 21, 2019

Today is World Television Day, celebrating the power of the small screen to inspire, entertain and inform. Our readers and staff have been sharing their TV memories.

Read more
Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Hundreds of dachshund owners will be heading for the coast to take part in the Southwold Sausage Walk, Round Two - and hoping for good weather after the event was rained off last month.

Read more
Saturday, November 9, 2019

Delia Smith is celebrating 50 years as a cookery writer in 2019. But how much do you know about the Queen of Cooks?

Read more
Sunday, November 3, 2019

On November 9, it will be 30 years since the fall of the Berlin Wall. People from East Anglia have been sharing their memories.

Read more
Tuesday, October 22, 2019

The RSPCA is appealing for new homes for "small furries" - and warning animal lovers not to regard these as "starter pets".

Read more
Tuesday, October 15, 2019

The RSPCA is appealing for more people in Suffolk to adopt cats during its Cat Week, which runs until October 20, as part of its "Adoptober" campaign.

Read more
Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Are you looking for ways to keep the family entertained this autumn... whatever the weather? Here is a selection of fun activities around the area, and a few that are slightly further afield.

Read more
Sunday, September 29, 2019

After a case against four base jumpers was dropped, dramatic video has emerged of an earlier jump from the Mendlesham Mast.

Read more
Thursday, September 26, 2019

If you're looking for the best places to see trees full of red and golden leaves, conkers and fungi, East Anglia has a host of beautiful spots. Here is a selection of 25 to try, from well-known parks and forests to a few hidden gems.

Read more
Thursday, September 19, 2019

Supermodel, actress, TV presenter, singer and now a Dame... Twiggy turns 70 today. Here we look back at her unique career and her links with East Anglia

Read more
Thursday, September 12, 2019

Spam fritters, pink custard and, above all, chocolate crunch. At the start of the new school year, our readers and staff have been recalling school dinner favourites... and the dishes they dreaded.

Read more
Sunday, September 8, 2019

Suffolk Coastal MP Therese Coffey has been appointed to replace Amber Rudd in Government - just hours after Ms Rudd stunned Westminster by quitting the Cabinet and Tory Party.

Read more
Thursday, July 11, 2019

Aqua Park Suffolk has been forced to close 'permanently' because of dangerous blue-green algae at its site in Alton Water - so where else can you enjoy the water this summer?

Read more
Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Looking for a great day out this summer? Here is the ultimate list of activities to try and places to go in 2019.

Read more
Monday, June 10, 2019

Major cycling event the OVO Energy Women's Tour is setting out from Suffolk for the second year running today. Where can you see it and cheer on the riders?

Read more
Wednesday, May 29, 2019

A huge range of food and drink is available to try and buy at this year's Suffolk Show - from locally-made sausages and crisps to flavoured fudges and gins.

Read more
Monday, May 6, 2019

Another bank holiday weekend is nearly here! If you need some extra shopping or run out of something, when will your local supermarket be open? Here's a round-up of major supermarket opening times over the early May bank holiday.

Read more
Monday, April 22, 2019

Householders in Suffolk are being warned about "Nottingham Knockers" operating across the county, following a series of unwanted house calls.

Read more
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Police dogs might think they are just playing games - but their handlers know just how vital their role is.

Read more
Tim Passmore
Sunday, February 24, 2019

A seven-bedroom Suffolk mansion which was once the holiday home of Gordon Brown has gone on the market for £1.8million.

Read more
John

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition