Search
Mon, 18:12

A teenage boy has been arrested following an assault in Bungay which saw a man injured with a weapon.

Read more
Friday, February 14, 2020

A 13-year-old boy has been injured following a collision with a car outside Lowestoft Sixth Form College.

Read more
Tuesday, February 11, 2020

The family of a local chef who died during a traffic accident on the A140 have paid tribute to their beloved son, brother and fiancé.

Read more
Friday, January 3, 2020

Time could soon be up for criminal landlords after councils in Suffolk and Essex were told they would recieve a share of more than £400,000 of funding to stop them in their tracks.

Read more
Friday, December 20, 2019

A 75-year-old man from Halesworth has been reported missing after last being seen at his home yesterday evening.

Read more
Thursday, December 5, 2019

A number of people have been arrested following a Border Force operation in Blythburgh.

Read more
Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Multiple police cars and officers from the Border Force are currently at the scene of an incident in a Suffolk village.

Read more
Friday, September 27, 2019

A 52-year-old man has been released under investigation following a crash involving a teenage girl riding a horse.

Read more
Monday, September 23, 2019

Fire crews have freed a woman from her Kia Picanto car after it was involved in an accident.

Read more
Thursday, May 30, 2019

It is goodbye to the Suffolk Show for another year, as the agricultural festival finished its final day in style.

Read more
Tuesday, May 21, 2019

A total of 24 people have been arrested in Suffolk as part of a national crackdown on county lines drugs gangs.

Read more
Thursday, April 18, 2019

A man was held at knife point and punched as armed robbers raided his Halesworth home.

Read more
Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Pleas have been made to continue to help those struggling to heat their homes after figures revealed a dramatic rise in the number of Suffolk households living in fuel poverty.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, March 21, 2019

As figures reveal that Suffolk ranks among the worst areas in the country for unauthorised school absences, we ask the question - have you ever taken your child out of school during term time?

Read more
Gordon Jones
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Six of Suffolk's finest poets are to take their lines from paper to rail in celebration of UNESCO's World Poetry Day.

Read more
Monday, March 11, 2019

A national week-long operation will be supported by Suffolk police to crack down on gang activity and highlight the risks of carrying a bladed weapon.

Read more
Tim Passmore
Saturday, March 9, 2019

Four fire engines from across north Suffolk have been called to a blaze at a farm in Shipmeadow.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition