Search
Wednesday, August 7, 2019

From maize mazes to a maze of yew - places to get lost this summer

Read more
Thursday, June 20, 2019

Leanne Reeve was not born when Chernobyl exploded. But when the Waveney mum heard some of its youngest victims needed help, she did not hesitate.

Read more
Monday, June 3, 2019

As the D-Day invasion force battled up the beaches of Normandy, Roy Clark dreamed of what he might do for Norfolk if he survived

Read more
Norfolk
Monday, May 20, 2019

Ahead of the cathedral memorial service for John Wilson, Jason Coe remembers the day he went fishing with the Norfolk television star.

Read more
Thursday, May 16, 2019

A fascinating new history of Norfolk is a fitting tribute to author Chris Barringer, and the county he loved

Read more
Thursday, March 28, 2019

The brilliant performance poet celebrates his 20th anniversary with Luke Wright, Poet Laureate at Norwich Playhouse on Saturday March 30

Read more
University of East Anglia
Monday, January 14, 2019

Owners of some of the most remarkable homes in East Anglia share their halls, farmhouses, moated manors or towers with visitors as part of Invitation to View 2019.

Read more
Beccles
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Norfolk nature writer Simon Barnes reveals how to look beyond the everyday to find a world of magic waiting.

Read more
Thursday, November 15, 2018

With a heart for people and a head for action, the Lord Bishop of Norwich, the Right Reverend Graham James has won friends across his diocese. The man who once appeared in the Guinness Book of Records talks about rollercoasters, royals and religion ahead of his retirement

Read more
BBC Radio
Thursday, November 15, 2018

When Julie James retires next month, the ceremonies will be smaller than those for her husband, the bishop, but no less heartfelt.

Read more
Peterborough
Saturday, November 10, 2018

Norfolk celebrated peace a century ago with flags, parades, bells and even impromptu flypasts and a commandeered fire engine.

Read more
UN Court
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

New book highlights 50 fascinating stories from our past

Read more
Norwich

Most Read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Beccles and Bungay Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition