Search
Monday, December 9, 2019

More than £650m worth of nuclear contracts have been awarded to East of England companies for a nuclear power plant project which is set to provide the template for Sizewell C, it has been revealed.

Read more
Thursday, November 21, 2019

A car dealership has closed its Halesworth operation, with the loss of 21 jobs in the town.

Read more
Wednesday, October 23, 2019

A rural firm dogged by poor broadband and mobile connections says the problem is hitting its bottom line.

Read more
Tuesday, September 24, 2019

When the maker of Del Boy's trademark sheepskin coat shut its Bungay factory shop in 2015 after a dire run of mild winters and harsh trading conditions, it looked as though the beloved brand had been hung up for good.

Read more
Tuesday, September 17, 2019

A Suffolk brewery and a Norfolk distillery have joined forces to create a 'whisky beer'.

Read more
Tuesday, September 3, 2019

A Suffolk brewery says it has had a "phenomenal" response after launching a new range of Stormtrooper beers in the run-up to the latest Star Wars release.

Read more
Friday, August 16, 2019

A Suffolk brewery which has been innovating its range of beers has struck gold at an international competition.

Read more
Tuesday, July 23, 2019

A dairy farmer who set up a cheese venture when his business was in the doldrums says the move had opened up a 'world of possibilities'.

Read more
Monday, July 22, 2019

A family butcher who launched his own rare breed beef herd to complete his 'field to fork' story, then added a farm shop, says the popularity of his meat has risen with public demand for local provenance.

Read more
Tuesday, July 9, 2019

A new £74m hi-tech chicken processing factory - set to employ up to 900 staff - is taking shape in north Suffolk in response to growing demand for British meat.

Read more
Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Firms across Suffolk, Norfolk and Essex are highly vulnerable to cyber attack and are failing to take the problem seriously, a new poll suggests.

Read more
Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Suffolk and Essex leaders are calling for radical reform of the UK's 'broken' business rates system as business lobby group the CBI slams the current system as "uneconomical, unsustainable, and unintelligible".

Read more
Wednesday, April 10, 2019

A new poultry plant extension planned for north Suffolk is set to create hundreds of new jobs aimed at Brexit-proofing the business.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition