Search
Thursday, November 28, 2019

Norfolk schools are facing a £29m funding shortfall next year compared to 2015, despite political parties promising billions of pounds of more money, a union has claimed.

Read more
Thursday, November 21, 2019

Nearly one in five shops are empty on some Norfolk and Waveney high streets, but tourist hotspots are booming.

Read more
Saturday, October 26, 2019

Nearly 10pc of serious and fatal accidents in Norfolk happened on the A47, making it the most dangerous road in the county.

Read more
Thursday, October 3, 2019

Nearly 50 neighbourhoods in Norfolk and Waveney are among the 10pc most deprived in the country, figures have revealed.

Read more
Monday, September 30, 2019

They have never been in trouble with the law before, but two women have done away with that to protest against climate change.

Read more
Thursday, September 19, 2019

Patients in Norfolk and Waveney have rated appointment times as their biggest source of frustration, with some complaining of waiting several weeks to see a doctor.

Read more
Sunday, September 1, 2019

A driver who was caught using his phone tested positive for alcohol and a Class A drug.

Read more
Thursday, August 29, 2019

Strangers have donated hundreds of pounds to a kennels owner to help with a legal appeal after she lost a £96,000 court case.

Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

We are taking a look at how scam victims get treated when they report crimes to the authorities.

Read more
Monday, August 5, 2019

Health services across Norfolk and Suffolk will benefit from a £135m funding boost as part of the prime minister's £1.8bn cash injection for the NHS.

Read more
Thursday, August 1, 2019

A long friendship between neighbours ended in a long, bitter court dispute - costing one woman nearly a quarter of a million pounds.

Read more
Tuesday, July 30, 2019

A kennels owner has been landed with a £93,000 legal bill after her barrister neighbour took a "Rolls Royce" approach to her dogs being too loud.

Read more
Thursday, July 25, 2019

Coastal areas will have to rely on more migration or face a decline in their workforce, according to government figures.

Read more
Friday, July 19, 2019

Nearly 200 people have reported cases of revenge porn to Norfolk police since it was outlawed four years ago - but just a handful have made it to court.

Read more
Saturday, June 29, 2019

Thousands of people basked in the sunshine on the hottest day of the year in the region.

Read more
Saturday, June 29, 2019

A Norfolk-born chef who started his career cleaning pots and pans is close to being crowned National Chef of the Year.

Read more
Thursday, June 27, 2019

Passenger satisfaction on the region's trains is improving but delays are still a problem, survey figures show.

Read more
Tuesday, June 18, 2019

The region is braced for thunderstorms, torrential rain and flooding as more weather warnings have been put in place.

Read more
Monday, May 27, 2019

Police have reopened a road after a collision left a car on its side.

Read more
Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Two siblings from Norfolk are running this year's Norwich Race for Life in memory of their big sister who died of breast cancer.

Read more
Wednesday, April 17, 2019

British Red Cross first aid volunteer groups that have provided support at small public events across the region will be disbanded in a bid to save costs.

Read more
Thursday, April 4, 2019

It is described to have the country's best rivers, marshes and lakes, with "silvery water on an autumnal evening; a marsh full of delicate flora; a wherry in full sail gliding noiselessly past".

Read more
Saturday, March 9, 2019

High winds have caused havoc across Norfolk and Waveney with gusts of up to 60mph recorded in some areas of the county.

Read more
Saturday, March 9, 2019

The Met Office has issued a severe weather warning with the possibility of snow early Sunday.

Read more
Thursday, February 28, 2019

Ambulance response times in Norfolk have steadily climbed since the start of the new year, with health chiefs blaming difficulties in recruiting emergency staff.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Friday, February 22, 2019

Boaters have raised concerns there are not enough moorings in the Broads to cope with the increased capacity during the summer months.

Read more
Broads Authority
Thursday, February 14, 2019

An empty building which once housed a town's last remaining bank could be turned into a cafe.

Read more
South Norfolk Council
Monday, February 4, 2019

A pile up involving half a dozen cars on the A47 caused traffic to come to a standstill in Norwich this morning, with motorists stuck in traffic for more than an hour in queues stretching nearly 10 miles.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, January 20, 2019

It was the coldest night in the region since Beast from the East after temperatures dropped below freezing across the county - and it could potentially drop even lower.

Read more
Friday, December 28, 2018

People across the region who have committed themselves to improving the lives of others have been recognised in the Queen's New Year's Honours List 2019.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition