Search
Tuesday, November 5, 2019

A man who was evicted from hospital by a court order after refusing to leave his bed for more than two years later died after refusing help from carers at home, an inquest heard.

Read more
Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Osprey helicopters, Hercules aircraft and F-15 fighter jets will be seen in the skies over Suffolk this week.

Read more
Thursday, September 26, 2019

A man has been arrested after a 15-year-old girl was rushed to hospital following a collision involving a car and her horse in Henstead near Kessingland.

Read more
Tuesday, September 24, 2019

A police report, which recorded all of the killed or seriously injured (KSI) parties in a crash, has revealed the areas of road which see the most collisions in Suffolk.

Read more
Saturday, July 20, 2019

The search for a missing man from Leiston is set to continue after a road which was closed in connection to the police investigation has reopened.

Read more
Thursday, July 11, 2019

Members of the public went to the aid of a cyclist after she was involved in a collision with a lorry just yards from her front door, an inquest heard.

Read more
Thursday, May 23, 2019

The fire service are currently responding to a large woodland fire in Suffolk which has been burning for 12 hours.

Read more
Sunday, May 19, 2019

Figures obtained under the Freedom of Information act show that in 2018, £47,593 was spent on cyber security by the council, up £17,000 on the previous year and up £21,000 from 2016, an increase of 80%.

Read more
Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Millions fewer journeys are being made on Suffolk's buses with the number of passengers at a 10-year low, statistics have revealed.

Read more
Friday, April 19, 2019

A former Suffolk fire safety expert is leading a comprehensive study into the risk historic buildings face from fire with the hope of preventing more heritage being lost.

Read more
Thursday, April 18, 2019

Suffolk is set to see the hottest day of the year so far over the Easter weekend as temperatures break into the mid twenties.

Read more
Monday, April 15, 2019

Fire fighters are currently tackling a blaze at a farm near Bungay where two barns and two cars are on fire.

Read more
Friday, April 12, 2019

The inquest of a man who died following a house fire in Ilketshall St Margaret has opened.

Read more
Sunday, March 17, 2019

The storms have disappeared and Suffolk is basking in spring-like conditions today as a spell of high pressure brings calmer conditions.

Read more
Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Suffolk will host the opening stage of the 2019 OVO Energy Women's Tour for the second year running, bringing in a predicted £3.5 million to the county's economy.

Read more
Michael Ladd
Friday, February 15, 2019

Suffolk is set to experience unseasonably warm weather this weekend as temperatures rise to double the usual average.

Read more
Adam Dury
Friday, February 15, 2019

The weed, which has been known to grow through concrete, knock down walls and destroy foundations is now prevalent across much of Britain.

Read more
Environment Agency
Wednesday, February 13, 2019

The scale of alcohol-related admissions to hospitals in Suffolk and Essex has been revealed - with the equivalent of 120 cases recorded every day.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, February 4, 2019

A man has been charged with burglary following a burglary in the village of Peasenhall.

Read more
Monday, January 7, 2019

Emergency services, including five fire crews, two ambulances and officers from Suffolk police, were called the centre of Halesworth after an undisclosed incident.

Read more
Saturday, December 22, 2018

Suffolk is set to see a sunny start to the weekend as Christmas shoppers descend on their local towns for one last chance to buy festive gifts on one of the busiest shopping days of the year.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition