Beccles and District Lions Club to spread Christmas spirit over festive season

Santa and his helpers from Beccles Lions. Photo courtesy of Beccles and District Lions Club.

Santa and his helpers from Beccles Lions. Photo courtesy of Beccles and District Lions Club. - Credit: Archant

A charity will be holding a series of events to celebrate the festive season and spread Christmas cheer throughout Beccles.

The Beccles and District Lions Club are set to bring Santa’s House to life in the lead up to Christmas for children of the town.

Chris Ramsden, Lions president, said: “Christmas is such a special time of year for everyone both young and old.

“What better way is there to keep it extra special than by coming along to say hello to Santa at places in and around Beccles.

He added: “Santa will be pleased to see you.”


You may also want to watch:


Santa’s House will be appearing at the following venues:

• Beccles Town Lights switch on - Friday, November 24

Most Read

• B&M Superstore, in Crossing Cottage, Beccles - Saturday. November 25 to Sunday, November 26

• Roys, Gosford Road, Beccles - Saturday, December 2, to Sunday, December 3

• Beccles town centre - Saturday, December 9

• Fritton Lane Garden Centre, Fritton - Saturday, December 16 to Sunday December 17

• Morrisons Supermarket, Beccles - Friday, December 22 to Sunday, December 24

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus