Search

Bungay host Shield battle

PUBLISHED: 13:08 04 August 2008 | UPDATED: 07:34 01 August 2010

Bungay Town is hosting the Anglian Combination's Don Frost Memorial Shield on Friday August 15 (7.15pm).

This is the curtain-raiser to the new Anglian Combination season, and is played between last season's Sterry Cup holders Wroxham Reserves and the Mummery Cup winners Hempnall.

Bungay Town is hosting the Anglian Combination's Don Frost Memorial Shield on Friday, August 15 (7.15pm).

This is the curtain-raiser to the new Anglian Combination season, and is played between last season's Sterry Cup holders Wroxham Reserves and the Mummery Cup winners Hempnall.

Opening league fixtures: 1st Team: Tuesday, August 19 - Long Stratton away 6.30pm. Reserves: Wednesday, August 20 - Long Stratton Reserves home (7.30pm)

1st Team: Tuesday, August 26 - Sole Bay home (7.30pm).

Reserves: Wednesday, August 27 - Norwich CEYMS. Reserves away (6.30pm)

Under-18s: Thursday, August 28 - Kirkley & Pakefield home (7.45pm)

1st Team: Saturday, August 30 - Dersingham Rovers home (2pm) Mummery Cup 1st Round

Bungay have been drawn at home to Suffolk Senior Cup holders Grundisburgh in the first round of this season's competition.

The tie is due to be played on Saturday, October 4.

In the Suffolk Senior Reserves Cup, Bungay Reserves have a bye in the first round, and in the second round entertain Crane Sports Reserves on October 11.

In the Suffolk Sunday Cup, Bungay Town Sunday have been drawn at home to

Lings Honda in the first round on Sunday, September 7.

The U18s have been drawn at home to Dereham Town U18s in the preliminary round of the League Cup on Thursday, September 18.

The Veterans have been drawn away to Mulbarton Wanderers in the first round of their League Cup on Sunday, September 28.

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Beccles and Bungay Journal

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists