Search
Tue, 17:27

A 32-year-old Suffolk man will face trial later this year after denying child sex offences.

Read more
Beccles
Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Organisers have hailed the success of a pop-up food and drink market.

Read more
Beccles
Sunday, July 26, 2020

Google ‘farmer purple flowers’ and you’ll be greeted with glorious images of a north Essex farmer amid a stunning array of his flowering echium crop.

Read more
Coronavirus
Sunday, July 19, 2020

A pop-up food and drink market is set to be held in a town centre next weekend.

Read more
Food and Drink
Saturday, July 18, 2020

A skip fire was quickly tackled by firefighters.

Read more
Beccles
Friday, July 17, 2020

A man has been taken to hospital after suffering a suspected cardiac arrest.

Read more
Beccles
Monday, July 13, 2020

A man in his 40s was airlifted to hospital following a crash.

Read more
Beccles
Wednesday, July 8, 2020

High streets in 12 Suffolk towns are to get a major boost after hundreds of thousands of pounds were approved for a project to provide free Wi-Fi and footfall tracking.

Read more
East Suffolk Council
Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Sweeties traditional sweet shop in Suffolk has had a huge demand for deliveries during the Covid-19 crisis.

Read more
Coronavirus
Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Plans to begin improving cycle routes across Suffolk have been given the green light, with work to begin on detailed proposals for 20 priority routes.

Read more
Suffolk County Council
Monday, June 8, 2020

A man was sprayed in the face with an aerosol, had sweets thrown at him and subjected to foul and abusive language at a skate park.

Read more
Beccles
Wednesday, June 3, 2020

The Liberal Democrat, Green and Independent group at Suffolk County Council has adopted a new leader.

Read more
Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw
Tuesday, June 2, 2020

An auction room is set to resume bidding with plans to reopen later this month.

Read more
Beccles
Sunday, May 10, 2020

A woman was taken to hospital following a serious fall.

Read more
Beccles
Monday, April 20, 2020

Sailing equipment including outboard motors, kayaks and rowing dinghies has been stolen from a boating club.

Read more
Beccles
Wednesday, April 15, 2020

A new Co-op Travel store could be about to fill an empty betting shop in Beccles town centre after proposals were approved by planners.

Read more
East Suffolk Council
Wednesday, February 26, 2020

A children’s home in Beccles is to be sold and a replacement site found because costs for repairs will be too high.

Read more
Suffolk County Council
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Greater Anglia’s new trains caused yet more woe for commuters this morning as two main commuter services on the East Suffolk Line were cancelled due to faults.

Read more
Greater Anglia
Tuesday, February 18, 2020

A woman appealing a conviction for failing to stop dogs in her kennels barking and annoying her neighbours said the case had had a “terrible” impact on her.

Read more
Beccles
Thursday, February 6, 2020

Calls for a whole town to be under a 20mph speed limit have been backed by councillors and campaigners alike as they try to stop HGVs ignoring a new £7m relief road.

Read more
Beccles
Wednesday, February 5, 2020

An independent opticians is marking its 13th year in Beccles with a move to a new, larger practice.

Read more
Beccles
Monday, January 20, 2020

Department store chain Beales has collapsed into administration - putting the jobs of more than 1,000 people at risk.

Read more
Great Yarmouth
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

A department store chain with sites across the county has put itself up for sale as it attempts to battle tough high street conditions.

Read more
Diss
Saturday, September 21, 2019

A Norfolk bull has become the county’s first national Belted Galloway supreme champion – illustrating the growing reputation of this hardy Scottish breed in the East Anglian lowlands.

Read more
Norfolk
Wednesday, September 4, 2019

A rare chance to tour one of East Anglia’s more unusual farm crops will be on offer at a charity open day this weekend.

Read more
Beccles

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition