Search
Friday, September 11, 2020

Police attending a blue lights emergency were shocked to return afterwards to find a rude note left on their car criticising their parking and calling them “ignorant”.

Read more
Suffolk Live
Thursday, September 3, 2020

Road closures introduced in Halesworth town centre to aid with social distancing are set to be kept in place for up to the next 18 months.

Read more
Suffolk Live
Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Halesworth’s annual Christmas lights switch-on has been cancelled this year due to fears of spreading coronavirus.

Read more
Suffolk Live
Thursday, August 20, 2020

A volunteer centre hit by the extra costs of PPE during the Covid-19 crisis has benefited from a £3,000 donation from developer Hopkins Homes.

Read more
Halesworth
Sunday, August 16, 2020

Two large pigs found on a busy route “trotting along without any consideration for other road users” had to be corralled into a field by police.

Read more
Halesworth
Monday, August 3, 2020

A resource centre which brings information and support closer to home for people with life-limiting illnesses and their families is set to reopen next week.

Read more
Halesworth
Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Chartered accountants Lovewell Blake have appointed a new manager at their Halesworth office.

Read more
Halesworth
Friday, July 24, 2020

CCTV cameras are set to be installed throughout Halesworth town centre as community leaders bid to clamp down on anti-social behaviour.

Read more
Suffolk Live
Monday, July 20, 2020

Roads in the centre of Halesworth will be closed to traffic for four hours each day for several weeks to aid with social distancing.

Read more
Suffolk Live
Wednesday, July 8, 2020

High streets in 12 Suffolk towns are to get a major boost after hundreds of thousands of pounds were approved for a project to provide free Wi-Fi and footfall tracking.

Read more
Suffolk
Sunday, June 21, 2020

The headteacher of a Halesworth primary school has committed to improving standards despite a recent ‘requires improvement’ rating from Ofsted.

Read more
Halesworth
Wednesday, June 10, 2020

A family-run farm park which turned to crowdfunding websites to be able to feed their animals is to reopen later this month.

Read more
Halesworth
Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Community leaders in a north Suffolk town have rallied together to help keep residents fed during the coronavirus crisis - but say they still need donations as the lockdown continues.

Read more
Halesworth
Friday, March 20, 2020

A disused medical centre is set to be brought back after planning permission was granted for a complete refurbishment.

Read more
Halesworth
Thursday, March 19, 2020

A public hall that had been saved from closure after an outpouring of community support has had to shut its doors due to fears of spreading coronavirus.

Read more
Coronavirus
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Greater Anglia’s new trains caused yet more woe for commuters this morning as two main commuter services on the East Suffolk Line were cancelled due to faults.

Read more
Greater Anglia

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition