Search
Wednesday, April 24, 2019

On Saturday 3,000 runners across the county participated in the popular free events which take place each week.

Read more
Ipswich
Sunday, March 3, 2019

A breast cancer survivor is pleading for women to attend their screenings as figures revealed that more than 18,000 women in Suffolk aged 53 to 70 missed their scans as of last year.

Read more
NHS
Friday, February 1, 2019

Rail bosses have outlined a bold new vision for the East Anglian network over the next 25 years at a major transport conference in Ipswich.

Read more
Greater Anglia
Thursday, January 24, 2019

An independent Ipswich venue which champions East Anglian bands is set to provide professional audio and video performances for up-and-coming acts after securing arts council funding.

Read more
Ipswich
Saturday, January 12, 2019

Taking up running is a rare New Year's resolution that many people manage to keep. But why is running so popular, and how has it changed over the decades?

Read more
Facebook
Friday, January 11, 2019

The East of England Co-op's former Darsham Hamper store has been snapped up by an ex-brewery boss.

Read more
Steve Magnall
Sunday, January 6, 2019

A link up between the Ipswich-based St Elizabeth Hospice and East Coast Community Healthcare to help improve adult community services and specialist palliative care across Great Yarmouth and Waveney has been developed.

Read more
NHS
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

A number of bus and train services in Norfolk are not running today.

Read more
Ipswich
Monday, December 31, 2018

If Greater Anglia's promises come true, 2019 should be a very good year for the region's rail passengers - the first new trains will start to be introduced and Network Rail should finish its long-term upgrade work between Shenfield and London.

Read more
Sudbury
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

The region's train operator is to scrap most of its first class trains to make room for more standard seating.

Read more
Norwich
Friday, November 30, 2018

Rail lines were blocked after a points failure at Lowestoft train station this morning.

Read more
Ipswich
Friday, November 23, 2018

Two town councils have expressed concerns over the removal of historic archives from Lowestoft Record Office and changes to the service.

Read more
Bob Collis
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

The new 26-30 Railcard could save festival-goers money on train fares to Chelmsford's RiZe Festival or a night out in Norwich.

Read more
Norwich
Friday, October 19, 2018

It was a plan to transform Suffolk into the winter sports capital of Britain.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

New book highlights 50 fascinating stories from our past

Read more
Norwich
Thursday, September 20, 2018

Suffolk's global superstar Ed Sheeran will be returning to his home county next summer for two huge concerts.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, July 23, 2018

All trains out of Lowestoft are being cancelled, delayed or revised due to a signalling fault at Oulton Broad North.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, July 22, 2018

A dedicated panel which holds Suffolk's police and crime commissioner to account has expressed "serious concerns" over plans to axe half of the county's PCSOs.

Read more
Tim Passmore

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 12°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Beccles and Bungay Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition