Search
Friday, March 15, 2019

A new weather warning has been issued for Norfolk and Waveney with strong winds and rain expected over the next few days which the Met Office may name Storm Hannah.

Read more
Met Office
Sunday, March 10, 2019

A yellow weather warning is in place across Norfolk as snow and strong winds are expected for the county.

Read more
Dan Holley
Thursday, February 7, 2019

Norfolk has experienced a gusty night after forecasters issued two weather warnings.

Read more
Met Office
Thursday, January 31, 2019

Freezing cold conditions and thick fog have hit Waveney this morning, with drivers urged to take caution on the roads.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Thursday, January 31, 2019

Norfolk is waking up to a blanket of fog after the coldest night of the year so far.

Read more
Dan Holley
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Waveney has awoken to snowy scenes and freezing temperatures, with police reminding drivers to be wary of testing conditions.

Read more
Met Office
Monday, January 28, 2019

A yellow severe weather warning remains in place for snow and ice overnight on Tuesday and into Wednesday.

Read more
Dan Holley
Sunday, January 27, 2019

The Norfolk coast could be hit by winds of close to 70mph, with forecasters issuing a warning there could be disruption to transport and power cuts.

Read more
Dan Holley
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

A weather warning for icy conditions on Norfolk’s roads rhas been extended until Thursday morning.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Motorists are being warned to take care on Norfolk’s roads as forecasters issue an weather warning for icy conditions.

Read more
Met Office
Monday, January 21, 2019

Skygazers in parts of the UK lucky enough to be under clear skies have been treated to the astronomical spectacle of a “super blood wolf moon”.

Read more
Met Office
Monday, December 31, 2018

A rapid change in temperatures in the stratosphere could bring another Beast from the East to the region during January.

Read more
Dan Holley
Friday, December 14, 2018

The East of England has been told to brace itself for a cold weekend after a yellow weather warning for ice and snow was issued by the Met Office.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Norfolk has woken up to frosty and icy roads this morning.

Read more
Met Office
Monday, November 26, 2018

A large area of land stretching between King’s Lynn and Cambridge will be destroyed as rising seas levels flood 1.7 million homes and devastate coastal communities, a chastening Met Office report has concluded.

Read more
Met Office
Monday, October 22, 2018

People in Norfolk and Waveney can expect a “shock to the system” this week as temperatures dip sharply after a spell of unseasonably warm weather.

Read more
Adam Dury
Saturday, September 22, 2018

Summer is seriously over, as the Met Office announces temperatures in the east of England will reach a maximum of 13C this weekend.

Read more
Dan Holley
Thursday, September 20, 2018

Norfolk is being warned to brace itself for strong winds, as a band of wet weather could bring gusts of up to 60mph to the region.

Read more
Phil Garner
Wednesday, August 22, 2018

It is expected to start off dry in East Anglia with rain becoming more likely during the afternoon.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Today could mark the end of the heatwave for the rest of the week as temperatures are set to drop dramatically from this evening.

Read more
Met Office
Sunday, July 29, 2018

Temperatures across East Anglia will be slightly above average next week but not as high as in previous weeks.

Read more
Adam Dury
Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Dogs owners are being urged to not walk their pets during the hottest part of the day after reports of pooches getting blistered paws.

Read more
Met Office
Monday, July 23, 2018

Today has officially been the hottest day of the year in the region as mercury has risen to peaks of 33.3C in some areas.

Read more
Phil Garner
Monday, July 23, 2018

People are being warned to stay out of the midday sun as the Met Office has issued an amber heatwave warning covering the region.

Read more
Phil Garner
Monday, June 18, 2018

Norfolk and Waveney is set to feel a lot warmer this week with some places seeing highs of 27C.

Read more
Met Office
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Hay fever sufferers in Norfolk and Suffolk are likely to have a miserable week as pollen levels soar.

Read more
Met Office
Thursday, May 31, 2018

Large parts of Norfolk could be in line for thunderstorms and flash flooding today, with the Met Office putting a yellow weather warning in place.

Read more
Adam Dury
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

A weather warning for rain has been put in place for parts of Norfolk with thunderstorms set to sweep across southern parts of the UK.

Read more
Phil Garner
Saturday, April 28, 2018

The scorching heat of just a week ago seem a distant memory today, with patchy rain and drizzle hitting the region.

Read more
Met Office

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 12°C

min temp: 2°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Beccles and Bungay Journal regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition