Search
Monday, March 25, 2019

A couple have recreated their wedding photo on the steps of a town’s pub as they celebrate their diamond anniversary.

Read more
St Michael's Church
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

The Beccles Food and Drink Festival has revealed new food stalls as organisers announce its fifth year.

Read more
St Michael's Church
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Kathleen Crisp, who was known in the community as the “smiling face” at Crisp Newsagents in Beccles has passed away, aged 89.

Read more
St Michael's Church
Friday, November 23, 2018

The Beccles Choral Society will return for the festive season as they host a performance of ‘Christmas Oratorio’.

Read more
St Michael's Church
Thursday, November 8, 2018

This weekend marks the centenary of the First World War – a time to reflect, remember and honour the many men and women who lost their lives.

Read more
Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw
Wednesday, October 3, 2018

An evening of readings raised more than £1,000 for ten charities in Beccles.

Read more
Mark Bee
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

A charity Christmas card has been released to help raise money for one of Beccles most iconic buildings.

Read more
St Michael's Church
Sunday, August 26, 2018

An esteemed local artist has once again provided an original painting for the fundraising Christmas card supporting St Michael’s Church.

Read more
St Michael's Church
Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Most people choose to take it easy during retirement - Peter Langford is not most people.

Read more
St Michael's Church
Monday, July 23, 2018

A very special event is taking place in Benacre Church this weekend.

Read more
St Michael's Church
Thursday, July 5, 2018

A summer series of free lunch time concerts will soon be returning to Beccles.

Read more
St Michael's Church
Thursday, June 21, 2018

An historic wherry will be sailing down to Suffolk for the Beccles Charter Weekend.

Read more
St Michael's Church
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Final preparations are in hand for this weekend’s Beccles Food and Drink Festival showcasing a variety of local producers.

Read more
St Michael's Church
Friday, May 18, 2018

More than £100,000 has been raised to help restore and conserve an “architectural gem” in the heart of Beccles.

Read more
St Michael's Church
Friday, May 18, 2018

The Beccles Food and Drink Festival 2018 comes to the town on Saturday, May 26.

Read more
St Michael's Church
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Beccles has celebrated 40 years of friendship, memories and travel with its twin town from across The Channel.

Read more
St Michael's Church
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Eat to your heart’s content at this festival in the Waveney Valley on May 26.

Read more
St Michael's Church

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 7°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Beccles and Bungay Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition