Search
Saturday, March 23, 2019

A warning has been issued following an increase in fake adverts offering pets for sale.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

A Suffolk MP baffled social media users after interrupting the prime minister's Brexit grilling to raise issues about Lowestoft high street shop closures.

Read more
Peter Aldous
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

A yellow weather warning for wind remains in place across Norfolk and Suffolk as storm Gareth batters the region.

Read more
Dan Holley
Sunday, March 10, 2019

A yellow weather warning is in place across Norfolk as snow and strong winds are expected for the county.

Read more
Dan Holley
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Police dogs might think they are just playing games - but their handlers know just how vital their role is.

Read more
Tim Passmore
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Four vehicles have been seized in Lowestoft in less than two weeks, as police issue a warning to motorists.

Read more
Lowestoft Police
Monday, March 4, 2019

Rail users are being reminded that stop cords are for genuine emergencies only after passengers caused three days worth of delays by using them for incidents including missing their stop and 'simply wanting to get off'.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, March 3, 2019

A disqualified driver has been arrested after a police traffic operation found he allegedly had no licence or insurance.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Tuesday, February 26, 2019

The unusually warm weather is being blamed for widespread issues with poor TV reception, pixelated images and missing channels.

Read more
Phil Garner
Sunday, February 24, 2019

Just 12 months ago, our region was in the thick of a cold snap, days before the arrival of heavy snow and the Beast from the East.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, February 22, 2019

A road has been closed after a two vehicle collision this afternoon.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

A warning has been issued following reports that fraudsters are calling innocent householders and claiming that an arrest warrant "has been made in their name."

Read more
Twitter
Friday, February 8, 2019

A crash on the A146 at Thurton is causing traffic delays this evening.

Read more
Norfolk police
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Police have apologised for their handling of a complaint about a Suffolk woman's online comments on gender.

Read more
Suffolk police
Monday, February 4, 2019

A pile up involving half a dozen cars on the A47 caused traffic to come to a standstill in Norwich this morning, with motorists stuck in traffic for more than an hour in queues stretching nearly 10 miles.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, February 3, 2019

A hospital has urged patients not to use its A&E department unless there is a genuine emergency.

Read more
James Paget University Hospital
Saturday, February 2, 2019

This weekend is going to be a cold one, so wrap up warm if you are venturing outside.

Read more
Dan Holley
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Motorists are being warned to take care on Norfolk's roads as forecasters issue an weather warning for icy conditions.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

The prime minister suffered the worst defeat in the House of Commons in more than 100 years on Tuesday as MPs categorically rejected her plan on how to take the UK out of the European Union.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Sunday, January 13, 2019

A driver has been arrested on suspicion of drug driving after a car ploughed into a wall in Carlton Colville.

Read more
Lowestoft Police
Sunday, January 6, 2019

South Norfolk Police have urged people to report suspicious people and vehicles around farms following thefts.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, December 28, 2018

The Thetford (O)Ranges sign on the A11 is not the only one in Norfolk to be targeted by pranksters.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, December 17, 2018

The NR F1 Podcast - recorded in the county that gave the world Team Lotus, Martin Brundle and a breeding ground to the likes of Ayrton Senna and Mark Webber - reviews the 2018 Formula 1 season.

Read more
Mark Webber
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

A children's charity is urging people in Norfolk and Suffolk to buy an extra gift for a victim of crime this Christmas.

Read more
Instagram

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition