Search
Thursday, November 8, 2018

The popular festival will be taking over Beccles Public Hall, in Smallgate, from Friday, November 16 to Sunday, November 18.

Read more
Graham Elliott
Friday, November 2, 2018

The leader of the Green Party highlighted the importance of community and the negative impact of austerity during a visit to Beccles.

Read more
Graham Elliott
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Councillors unanimously rejected plans for an open gypsy and traveller site in Mutford and said they were being treated like ‘frogs in slowly boiling water’.

Read more
Graham Elliott
Sunday, September 23, 2018

Cyclists, roller-bladers and walkers took to the new Beccles Relief Road as part of an event before its official opening.

Read more
Graham Elliott
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

The former leader of the Green Party attended an event in Beccles exploring the future of sustainable farming.

Read more
Graham Elliott
Thursday, August 30, 2018

The former leader of the Green Party and a host of farming experts are set to visit Beccles to discuss the future of sustainable farming.

Read more
Graham Elliott
Tuesday, August 14, 2018

An afternoon of green-fingered gossip awaits keen gardening fans in Beccles.

Read more
Graham Elliott
Sunday, April 8, 2018

Beccles’ first ever Spring Beer Festival celebrated a triumphant maiden weekend as people flocked to enjoy the best selection of local ales, cider and lager.

Read more
Graham Elliott
Friday, March 16, 2018

A controversial outline planning proposal to build 78 new homes in Carlton Colville has been unanimously refused – much to the delight of concerned residents.

Read more
Graham Elliott
Friday, December 29, 2017

After an award-winning year in which it was named most improved station in East Anglia, adopters of Beccles railway station are already looking to 2018.

Read more
Graham Elliott

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 7°C

min temp: 4°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Beccles and Bungay Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Beccles and Bungay Journal e-edition today
E-edition